Show Results

Jay White To Meet Kota Ibushi In Final | NJPW G1 Climax 29 Day Eighteen Results

Mike Mears runs down the results from the final day of the B Block in the G1 Climax 29.

We have one finalist confirmed but with any of nearly half the field with a chance, who will advance to the finals?

  • Shota Umino & Ren Narita defeated Yota Tsuji & Yuya Uemura via submission.
  • Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Yujiro Takahashi & Chase Owens) defeated Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL, SANADA & BUSHI) via pinfall.
  • Kota Ibushi, Tomoaki Honma & Toa Henare defeated KENTA, Clark Connors & Karl Fredericks via pinfall.
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Will Ospreay & YOSHI-HASHI) defeated Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr., Lance Archer, Minoru Suzuki & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX B BLOCK MATCH: Jeff Cobb defeated Toru Yano via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX B BLOCK MATCH: Taichi defeated Tomohiro Ishii via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX B BLOCK MATCH: Juice Robinson defeated Jon Moxley via pinfall to stop Moxley from winning the B Block.
  • G1 CLIMAX B BLOCK MATCH: Shingo Takagi defeated Hirooki Goto via pinfall to stop Goto from winning the B Block.
  • G1 CLIMAX B BLOCK MATCH: Jay White defeated Tetsuya Naito via pinfall to win B Block.
  • Post-match, Kota Ibushi came out to confront Jay White. White said the match would be one-on-one with no Gedo. They shook hands, but White tired kicked him. As Ibushi left the ring, Gedo held his leg and White attacked him and hit his leg with a chair.


  • Jay White (12 points – Winner)
  • Tetsuya Naito (10 points)
  • Hirooki Goto (10 points)
  • Jon Moxley (10 points)
  • Taichi (8 points)
  • Shingo Takagi (8 points)
  • Tomohiro Ishii (8 points)
  • Juice Robinson (8 points)
  • Jeff Cobb (8 points)
  • Toru Yano (8 points)


Latest Content

To Top