Show Results

Kota Ibushi Reaches Final | NJPW G1 Climax 29 Day Seventeen Results

Mike Mears runs down the results from the final day of Block A in the G1 Climax 29.

Block A draws to a close as last years beaten finalist faces the reigning IWGP Champion in a straight play-off for the top spot.

  • Jon Moxley and Shota Umino defeated Juice Robinson and Ren Narita via pinfall.
  • Jeff Cobb and Toa Henare defeated Toru Yano and Tomoaki Honma via pinfall.
  • Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki and Taichi) defeated CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii and YOSHI-HASHI) via pinfall
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Shingo Takagi, BUSHI and Tetsuya Naito) defeated Bullet Club (Jay White, Yujiro Takahashi and Chase Owens) via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX 29 BLOCK A MATCH: Lance Archer defeated EVIL via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX 29 BLOCK A MATCH: Bad Luck Fale defeated SANADA via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX 29 BLOCK A MATCH: Zack Sabre Jr. defeated KENTA via submission.
  • G1 CLIMAX 29 BLOCK A MATCH: Will Ospreay defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi via pinfall.
  • G1 CLIMAX 29 BLOCK A MATCH: Kota Ibushi defeated Kazuchika Okada via pinfall to win A Block.


  • Kota Ibushi (14 points – Winner)
  • Kazuchika Okada (14 points)
  • SANADA (8 points)
  • KENTA (8 points)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (8 points)
  • EVIL (8 points)
  • Bad Luck Fale (8 points)
  • Zack Sabre Jr. (8 points)
  • Will Ospreay (6 points)
  • Lance Archer (6 points)


Latest Content

To Top