NJPW King Of Pro Wrestling 2018 Results – More Shocking Betrayals and L.I.J Reveal Their New Pareja

It was a huge night in Tokyo as the landscape shifted once more with several factions changing forever more, future title matches being announced and the IWGP World Heavyweight Title match being on the line at King of Pro Wrestling.

Jay White once again changed the game as he, Jado and Gedo all officially cut ties with CHAOS and shockingly joining up with the B.C OG’z. Following Hiroshi Tanahashi‘s successful G1 Briefcase defence against The Switchblade via roll-up, White beat down his opponent until Kazuchika Okada made the save and got a measure of revenge against White and his former manager Gedo. Jado then appeared to make the save, only for the B.C OG’z to circle the ring.


It appeared that they were here to cause utter destruction. Then, the OG’z held Jado and Gedo and told Okada to choose a victim only for Tama to drop The Rainmaker with a Gun Stun. The army then laid a beat down on Okada, and stood over their fallen prey. Now, New Japan Pro Wrestling has a new monster stable to deal with going into Wrestle Kingdom.


In another huge news, Los Ingobernales de Japon revealed their much-discussed sixth member as Dragon Gate icon Shingo Takagi, and he wasted no time in making an impact, helping his fellow teammates of Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI and SANADA in victory against the CHAOS team of Kazuchika Okada, SHO, YOH and Toru Yano when Takagi dropped YOH with Last Falconary.


In our main event, Kenny Omega retained the IWGP Heavyweight Title in a triple threat match against Cody and Kota Ibushi. In a match that could of gone any way, Omega scraped through with the gold by hitting Ibushi with a V-Trigger and the One Winged Angel for the three count, with Cody coming up short. Now we know that with this and Tanahashi’s win, the main event for WrestleKingdom has now officially been set as Kenny Omega vs Hiroshi Tanahashi.


KUSHIDA captured the vacant IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title for the sixth time, beating Marty Scurll in the tournament finals to find a new champion. KUSHIDA captured the gold by countering out Marty Scurll’s roll through into a pair of Back To The Future small package drivers sealed the deal for ‘The Time Splitter’.


The match between Zack Sabre Jr and EVIL never even began as IWGP Intercontinental Champion Chris Jericho jumped EVIL from behind dressed as one of his own druids, leaving him laying with a codebreaker.


CHAOS did come out on top in six man tag team action as Will Ospreay, Hirooki Goto and Tomohiro Iishi beat the Suzuki-Gun team of NEVER Openweight Champion Taichi, Minoru Suzuki and Takashi Iizuka when Ospreay pinned the champion with a stormbreaker.

The war between the B.C O.Gz and the Bullet Club also continued as Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, Bad Luck Fale and Taiji Ishimori beat The Young Bucks, Chase Owens and Hangman Page when Tama dropped Chase Owens with an assisted Gun Stun for the win.


In a tag team contest, Great Bash Heel (Tomoaki Honma and Togi Makabe) beat Juice Robinson and Toa Henare when he was hit with a Honma Kokeshi and King-Kong Knee Drop combination.

Finally, IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions El Desperado and Yoshinabu Kanemaru representing Suzuki-Gun retained their gold against Jushin Thunder Liger and Tiger Mask, when Desperado went low on Tiger Mask as the referee was down, followed up with the Pinche Loco for the three count.


More From This Author