More
    Home Japanese Wrestling NJPW: Road to NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 17th January 2021

    NJPW: Road to NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 17th January 2021

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling |Night 1 |Sun 17th Jan 2021 |18:00 |Korakuen Hall, Tokyo.

    The road to The New Beginning in Nagoya started today with some incredible matches and performances from the likes of SHO and Hiromu Takahashi.  El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori have set their sights on the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships while late down the card we see Kota Ibushi face off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match.  SHO is also looking towards championship gold, after beating Hiromu Takahahsi in the Best of the Super Jrs. At the end of last year, he now has a claim to the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

    MATCH ONE: Yota Tsuji & Satoshi Kojima Vs Great-O-Kahn & Will Ospreay

    Match Time: 8m 38s
    WINNER: Great-O-Kahn via Eliminator.

    MATCH TWO: DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado & Minoru Suzuki Vs Jado, Gedo, El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori

    Match Time: 9m 23s
    WINNER: El Phantasmo via a Super Kick.

    MATCH THREE: Tomohiro Ishii, Hirooki Goto & Kazuchika Okada Vs Dick Togo, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

    Match Time: 10m 13s
    WINNER: Hirooki Goto via GTR.

    MATCH FOUR: Tomoaki Honma, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi Vs Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & SANADA

    Match Time: 13m 01s
    WINNER: Tetsuya Naito via Destino.

    MAIN EVENT| MATCH FIVE: Master Wato & SHO Vs BUSHI & Hiromu Takahashi

    Match Time: 17m 52s
    WINNER: Master Wato via Modified Jack-knife.

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING NAGOYA  18th January  9am BST, 6pm JST, 4am ET, 3am CT and 1am PT, available on New Japan World.

    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman

    Most Recent