More
    Home Japanese Wrestling NJPW: Road to NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 18th January 2021

    NJPW: Road to NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 18th January 2021

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling |Night 2 |Mon 18th Jan 2021 |18:00 |Korakuen Hall, Tokyo.

    The road to The New Beginning in Nagoya started today with some incredible matches and performances from the likes of SHO and Hiromu Takahashi.  El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori have set their sights on the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships while late down the card we see Kota Ibushi face off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match.  SHO is also looking towards championship gold, after beating Hiromu Takahahsi in the Best of the Super Jrs. At the end of last year, he now has a claim to the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

    MATCH ONE: Yuya Uemura & Satoshi Kojima Vs Great-O-Kahn & Will Ospreay

    Match Time: 9m 13s
    WINNER: Great-O-Kahn via Eliminator.

    MATCH TWO: DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado & Minoru Suzuki Vs Jado, Gedo, El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori

    Match Time: 9m 48s
    WINNER: El Desperado via a Numero Dos.

    MATCH THREE: YOSHI-HASHI, Tomohiro Ishii & Kazuchika Okada Vs Dick Togo, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

    Match Time: 13m 05s
    WINNER: Kazuchika Okada via Money Clip.

    MATCH FOUR: SHO, Tomoaki Honma & Hiromu Takahashi, Kota Ibushi Vs Tetsuya Naito & SANADA

    Match Time: 12m 27s
    WINNER: SANADA via Skull End.

    MAIN EVENT| MATCH FIVE: Master Wato & Hiroshi Tanahashi Vs BUSHI & Shingo Takagi

    Match Time: 14m 06s
    WINNER: Hiroshi Tanahashi via High Fly Flow.

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING NAGOYA  Tues 19th January  9am BST, 6pm JST, 4am ET, 3am CT and 1am PT, available on New Japan World.

    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman

    Most Recent