More
    Home Japanese Wrestling NJPW: Road to The NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 19th January 2021

    NJPW: Road to The NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 19th January 2021

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling |Night 3 |Tue 19th January 2021 |18:00 |Korakuen Hall, Tokyo.

    The road to The New Beginning in Nagoya started today with some incredible matches and performances from the likes of SHO and Hiromu Takahashi.  El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori have set their sights on the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships while late down the card we see Kota Ibushi face off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match.  SHO is also looking towards championship gold, after beating Hiromu Takahahsi in the Best of the Super Jrs. At the end of last year, he now has a claim to the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

    MATCH ONE: Yota Tsuji & Satoshi Kojima Vs Great-O-Kahn & Will Ospreay

    Match Time: 8m 36s
    WINNER: Will Ospreay via Oscutter.

    MATCH TWO: DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado & Minoru Suzuki Vs Jado, Gedo, El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori

    Match Time: 10m 42s
    WINNER: El Phantasmo via a Super Kick.

    MATCH THREE: YOSHI-HASHI, Hirooki Goto, & Kazuchika Okada Vs Dick Togo, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

    Match Time: 11m 51s
    WINNER: EVIL via Everything is EVIL.

    MATCH FOUR: Tomoaki Honma & Kota Ibushi Vs Tetsuya Naito & SANADA

    Match Time: 13m 07s
    WINNER: Tetsuya Naito via Destino.

    MAIN EVENT| MATCH FIVE: Master Wato, Hiroshi Tanahashi & SHO Vs BUSHI, Shingo Takagi & Hiromu Takahashi

    Match Time: 14m 45s
    WINNER: Shingo Takagi via a Last of the Dragon.

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING NAGOYA  Thurs 21st January  9am BST, 6pm JST, 4am ET, 3am CT and 1am PT, available on New Japan World.

    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman

    Most Recent