More
    Home Japanese Wrestling NJPW: Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 21st January 2021

    NJPW: Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA | 21st January 2021

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling |Night 4 |Thu 21st January 2021 |18:00 |Saiden Chemical Arena – Saitama City Memorial Gymnasium, Saitama.

    The road to The New Beginning in Nagoya started today with some incredible matches and performances from the likes of SHO and Hiromu Takahashi.  El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori have set their sights on the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships while later down the card we see Kota Ibushi face off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match.  SHO is also looking towards championship gold, after beating Hiromu Takahahsi in the Best of the Super Jrs. At the end of last year, he now has a claim to the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

    MATCH ONE: Yota Tsuji & Togi Makabe Vs Tiger Mask & Yuji Nagata

    Match Time: 8m 46s

    WINNER: Yuji Nagata via a Nagata Lock II

    MATCH TWO: Yuya Uemura & Satoshi Kojima Vs Great-O-Kahn & Will Ospreay

    Match Time: 9m 23s

    WINNER: Great-O-Kahn via a TTD.

    MATCH THREE: DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado & Minoru Suzuki Vs Jado, Gedo, El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori

    Match Time: 9m 28s

    WINNER: El Desperado via Pinche Loco.

    MATCH FOUR: Tomohiro Ishii, Hirooki Goto, & Kazuchika Okada Vs Dick Togo, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

    Match Time: 11m 14s

    WINNER: Hirooki Goto via GTR.

    MAIN EVENT| MATCH FIVE: Master Wato, Hiroshi Tanahashi SHO, Tomoaki Honma & Kota Ibushi Vs BUSHI, Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi, SANADA & Hiromu Takahashi

    Match Time: 17m 07s

    WINNER: Shingo Takagi via a Last of The Dragon.

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING NAGOYA  Sat 23rd January  8am BST, 5pm JST, 3am ET, 2am CT and 12am PT, available on New Japan World.

    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman

    Most Recent