More
    Home Japanese Wrestling NJPW: Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA| 24th January 2021

    NJPW: Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in NAGOYA| 24th January 2021

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling |Night 6 |Sun 24th January 2021 |18:00 |Korakuen Hall, Tokyo.

    The road to The New Beginning in Nagoya continued today with some incredible matches and performances from the likes of SHO and Hiromu Takahashi.  Kota Ibushi faces off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match.  SHO is also looking towards championship gold, after beating Hiromu Takahahsi in the Best of the Super Jrs. At the end of last year, he now has a claim to the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

    MATCH ONE: DOUKI, El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Minoru Suzuki Vs Yuya Uemura, Yuji Nagata, Togi Makabe & Tiger Mask  

    Match Time: 10m 06 s

    WINNER: El Desperado via a Pinche Loco.

    MATCH TWO: Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan Vs Great-O-Khan & Will Ospreay

    Match Time: 3m 39s

    WINNER:  No Contest.

    MATCH THREE: YOSHI-HASHI, Hirooki Goto & Kazuchika Okada Vs Dick Togo, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

    Match Time: 10m 14s

    WINNER: EVIL via Everything is EVIL.

    MATCH FOUR: SHO & Tomoaki Honma Vs Tetsuya Naito & Hiromu Takahashi

    Match Time: 17m 00s

    WINNER:  Tetsuya Naito via a Jackknife Hold.

    MAIN EVENT| MATCH FIVE: Master Wato, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi Vs BUSHI, Shingo Takagi & SANADA

    Match Time: 16m 26s

    WINNER: Hiroshi Tanahashi via a Texas Clover Hold.

    New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING NAGOYA Mon 25th January  9am GMT, 6pm JST, 4am ET, 3am CT and 1am PT, available on New Japan World.

    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
    Amber McCrudden
    Amber McCrudden
    “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman

    Most Recent