Show Results

NJPW Royal Quest 2019 Results

Matty Deller runs down the results from NJPW’s Royal Quest 2019.

History was made as New Japan Pro Wrestling hosts it’s first British event ever, with their championship being defending for the first time on British soil.

  • Roppongi 3K (Rocky Romero, SHO & YOH) defeated Ryusuke Taguchi, Ren Narita & Shota Umino via pinfall.
  • Kota Ibushi & Juice Robinson defeated Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi & HikuLeo) via pinfall.
  • The Birds of Prey (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion) Will Ospreay & Robbie Eagles defeated IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Bullet Club (El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori) via pinfall.
  • Post-match, Ospreay and Eagles challenge Bullet Club for the Junior Tag Team Titles.
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito & SANADA) defeated Bullet Club (Jay White & Chase Owens) via pinfall.
  • Jay White attacks SANADA with a chair post-match, but takes a Destino from Naito.
  • IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Titles: Champions The Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) defeated Aussie Open (Kyle Fletcher & Mark Davis) via pinfall to retain the titles.
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: KENTA defeated Champion Tomohiro Ishii via pinfall to win the title.
  • RevPro British Heavyweight Title: Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Champion Zack Sabre Jr. via pinfall to win the title.
  • IWGP Heavyweight Title: Champion Kazuchika Okada defeated Minoru Suzuki via pinfall to retain the title.
  • Post-match, SANADA announces he will return to London as IWGP Heavyweight Champion, seemingly challenging for the belt.


Latest Content

To Top