HomeResultsNJPW: The Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in HIROSHIMA | 2nd Feb...

NJPW: The Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in HIROSHIMA | 2nd Feb 2021

New Japan Pro-Wrestling | NJPW: The Road to The New Beginning in Hiroshima | Night 2 |Tues 2nd February 2021 |18:00 |Korakuen Hall, Tokyo.

The Road to The New Beginning in Hiroshima continued today with a huge Elimination Tag match with the returning “Switchblade” Jay White. we will get to see more clashes between SHO and Hiromu Takahashi as they continue to feud over the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship after SHO beat Hiromu Takahashi in the Best of the Super Jrs. at the end of last year. Kota Ibushi will also continue to face off against SANADA in preparation for their Double Championship match. 

MATCH ONE: Yota Tsuji Vs Gabriel Kidd  

Match Time: 7m 21s

WINNER: Gabriel Kidd via a Double Arm Suplex

MATCH TWO: Yuya Uemura & Ryusuke Taguchi Vs El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori

Match Time: 10m 45s

WINNER: Taiji Ishimori via a Body Press

MATCH THREE: Master Wato, SHO, Tomoaki Honma, & Kota Ibushi Vs BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, Tetsuya Naito, & SANADA

Match Time: 15m 15s

WINNER: Kota Ibushi via Kamigoya.

MAIN EVENT| MATCH FOUR | ELMINATION MATCH: Toru Yano, YOSHI-HASHI, Hirooki Goto, Tomohiro Ishii & Kazuchika Okada Vs Yujiro Takahashi, Jay White, EVIL, Tanga Loa & Tama Tonga

Match Time: 27m 10s

WINNER: Jay White via TKO

New Japan Pro-Wrestling returns For Road to THE NEW BEGINNING in HIROSHIMA on Wed 3rd February 9am GMT, 6pm JST, 4am ET, 3am CT and 1am PT, available on New Japan World.

Amber McCrudden
Amber McCrudden
HOD at TWM:Japan | Podcaster |Stylist |Deathmatch Lover |Mother |Nutella the Hun |Queen of the Alpacas | “A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous…” — Ingrid Bergman
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular