WWE Championships

NXT Women’s Championship

NXT Women's Championship

View the complete history of the NXT Women’s Championship. Who has held it? Who has the longest reign? Who has the shortest reign?

Photo © NXT

NXT Women’s Championship

The future of the NXT women’s landscape began to take shape on July, 24, 2013, when NXT female standouts Paige and Emma clashed in a tournament final to become the first holder of the NXT Women’s Championship. Paige walked away as the inaugural champion that night, but a long line of future greats would follow, including Sasha Banks, Charlotte Flair, Bayley, and Asuka.

Since the NXT Women’s Championship debuted, the industry has seen a major shift in how women are presented. Thus far, women in WWE have made history by main eventing Pay-Per-Views and competing in Iron Man matches, Ladder matches and Hell in a Cell matches that were previously exclusive to the men’s division.

Source: WWE


No.  Wrestler  Reign  Date  Days held  Location  Event 
6  Ember Moon  1  November 18, 2017  25+  Houston, Texas  NXT TakeOver: WarGames 
  Vacated    August 24, 2017    Winter Park, Florida  NXT 
5  Asuka  1  April 1, 2016  510  Dallas, Texas  NXT TakeOver: Dallas 
4  Bayley  1  August 22, 2015  223  Brooklyn, New York  NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn 
3  Sasha Banks  1  February 11, 2015  192  Winter Park, Florida  NXT TakeOver: Rival 
2  Charlotte  1  May 29, 2014  258  Winter Park, Florida  NXT TakeOver 
  Vacated    April 24, 2014    Baltimore, Maryland  NXT 
1  Paige  1  June 20, 2013  308  Winter Park, Florida  NXT 

Longest reign: Asuka (523 days)
Shortest reign: Ember Moon (current holder)


To Top