Show Results

PROGRESS Wrestling Chapter 82 ‘Unboxing Live 3’ Results – A Night Of Unpredictable Moments Ends In A Fond Farewell

Check out the big stories from one of British Wrestling’s most unpredictable nights; PROGRESS Wrestling’s ‘Unboxing Live 3’

PROGRESS’ final show is always a night of surprises with the card remaining a mystery until the show begin. But this years was more shocking than most, with new champions, new arrivals and two stars singing their swansong.

Pete Dunne defeated Tyler Bate in what turned out to be their final match for the promotion for the forseeable future. Dunne forced Bate to submit in a stellar main event, when Bate tapped out to Dunne’s triangle choke, snapping his fingers to force Tyler’s will to submit.

The Electric Ballroom was stunned earlier in the night as we crowned new PROGRESS Tag Team Champions, when The Swords Of Essex bested Aussie Open to capture the gold. In a wild contest, which saw Paul Robinson suffer a vicious cut to the back of the head early on, Kyle Fletcher was shockingly defeated following an elevated OsCutter/double stomp combination, shocking the packed crowd.

We also saw a new PROGRESS Women’s Champion crowned as Jordynne Grace defeated Jinny following a sit out pumphandle driver to win the belt for the very first time.

View this post on Instagram

And new…. . . . .#unboxing

A post shared by PROGRESS Wrestling (@thisis_progress) on

One champion did hold onto his gold however as Trent Seven kept his Atlas Division Championship defeating Los Federales Santos Jr in a highly entertaining affair, finishing him off with a piledriver for the win.

PROGRESS had a welcome return in the former of NXT UK star Marcel Barthel, but the former Axel Deiter Jr. could not stop the red-hot form of one Eddie Dennis, who defeated Barthel with a next stop driver. 

Drew Parker picked up a win for his ‘Do Not Resuscitate’ faction, defeating Chris Brookes in a wild deathmatch that had tables, ladders, chairs and baubles when thanks to D.N.R, Parker hit a small package driver onto a pair of chairs for the win.

Finally, Chris Ridgeway won a six-man scramble match against Shigehiro Irie, Spike Trivet, Travis Banks, Mark Haskins and the debuting Jody Fleisch; forcing  Irie to submit to an armbar/bow and arrow combination. 


To Top