Show Results

PROGRESS Wrestling Chapter 87 ‘Breadknife’ Results – New Champions And New Qualifiers For Super Strong Style 16

Check out the results of PROGRESS Wrestling’s Chapter 87 ‘Breadknife’ as Aussie Open faced the Swords of Essex in a TLC match.

On the final stop before Ally Pally, the tag teams stole the show in front of a rabid Electric Ballroom crowd.

Aussie Open recaptured the PROGRESS Tag Team Championships in what many are calling the greatest match in the companies history. Kyle Fletcher and Mark Davis defeated The Swords Of Essex tandem of Will Ospreay and Paul Robinson in a unbelievable Tables, Ladders and Chairs match, after they had despatched Paul with a piledriver through a ladder and Will with a Fidget Spinner through a table of a ladder to give them the time to grab hold of the title belts.

We also had two qualifiers for the upcoming Super Strong Style 16 tournament, as David Starr defeated Connor Mills with a piledriver, and Lucky Kid forced Tristan Archer to submit with his Lions Cage submission to join the field of sixteen.

Nina Samuels held on to her spot in the PROGRESS Women’s Championship four way match at Alexandra Palace, defeated Kasey Owens with her Primadonna finishing move.

In the third installment of a legendary rivalry, CCK managed to squeak past L.A.X by controversial means, when Jonathan Gresham snuck in the ring just before the count of ten to give his team the victory. Santana and Ortiz we’re not happy with this however, and vowed to bring some back-up with them to take out Gresham, Chris Brookes and Kid Lykos.

TK Cooper had NIWA to thank in his match with Angelico, causing the distraction to allow his South Pacific Power Trip compatriot with a middle-rope phoenix splash.

Also, we had another matched announced for Ally Pally as Do Not Resuscitate made a challenge to Mark Haskins, Mark Andrews, Jimmy Havoc and Eddie Dennis. Dennis came out and said while he cannot compete due to injury, he has a replacement in the form of Ligero, who cleared the ring of Spike Trivet, Chuck Mambo, Drew Parker and Bill Eaver. Ligero then announced this match will also be no disqualification.


To Top