WWE Championships

WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship

Smackdown Tag Team Championship

View the complete history of the WWE Universal Championship. Who has held it? Who has the longest reign? Who has the shortest reign?

Photo © WWE

WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship

Shane McMahon and Daniel Bryan created tandem titles for SmackDown LIVE following the Brand Extension Draft. The first champions were crowned at WWE Backlash on Sept. 11, 2016, following an intense, eight-team tournament.

Source: WWE


No.  Wrestler(s)  Reign  Date  Days held  Location  Event 
8  The Usos
(Jey and Jimmy Uso) 
3  October 8, 2017  64+  Detroit, MI  Hell in a Cell 
7  The New Day
(Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) 
2  September 12, 2017  26  Las Vegas, NV  Sin City SmackDown Live 
6  The Usos
(Jey and Jimmy Uso) 
2  August 20, 2017  23  Brooklyn, NY  SummerSlam 
5  The New Day
(Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) 
1  July 23, 2017  28  Philadelphia, PA  Battleground 
4  The Usos
(Jey and Jimmy Uso) 
1  March 21, 2017  124  Uncasville, CT  SmackDown Live 
3  American Alpha
(Chad Gable and Jason Jordan) 
1  December 27, 2016  84  Rosemont, IL  SmackDown Live 
2  The Wyatt Family
(Bray Wyatt, Luke Harper, andRandy Orton) 
1  December 4, 2016  23  Dallas, TX  TLC: Tables, Ladders & Chairs 
1  Heath Slater and Rhyno  1  September 11, 2016  84  Richmond, VA  Backlash 

Longest reign: The Uso’s (124 days)
Shortest reign: The Uso’s & The Wyatt Family (24 days)


To Top